Praise be to Allaah.
If this flavouring is made from any part of the pig, then it
is undoubtedly haraam, because Allaah says (interpretation of the meaning):
“Say (O Muhammad صلى الله
عليه وسلم): “I find not in that which has been revealed to me
anything forbidden to be eaten by one who wishes to eat it, unless it be
Maytah (a dead animal) or blood poured forth (by slaughtering or the like),
or the flesh of swine (pork); for that surely, is impure”
Allaah has forbidden pork because it is impure and unclean.
But if it is manufactured artificially and is not made from
pork, then it is at least makrooh, because it is an imitation of something
that Allaah has forbidden. What the believer should do is keep away from
haraam things and shun them, and not enjoy them or look for foods that are
similar to them.
Moreover that may be a means of getting used to the taste of
pork, which would make it easier to eat it later on.
And Allaah knows